Home Initiatives Legal Community Wynne Professionalism Award

Wynne Professionalism Award

Every year the AWA presents the Michaelle Pitard Wynne Professionalism Award at its Annual Dinner Meeting. The award is presented to a member of the greater New Orleans legal community who exemplifies the ideals and professionalism that Magistrate Judge Wynne so capably displayed in her too short career. *

Previous recipients include:

Hon. Robin Giarrusso
Hon. Ann Murry Keller
Janice Foster
Kathryn Venturatos Lorio
Martin Hunley
Hon. Carolyn Gill-Jefferson
Judy Perry Martinez
Hon. Madeline Landrieu
Judy Barrasso
Professor Jane Johnson
Edith Morris
Hon. Jay Zainey
Bernadette D’Souza
Justice Catherine “Kitty” Kimball
Hon. Fredericka Homberg Wicker
Tania Tetlow
Professor Cynthia Samuel
Carole Neff

Judge Laurie White

Becki T. Kondkar

Katie Schwartzmann

Hon. Mary Hotard Becnel

* A tribute to Magistrate Wynn was written by Judge Adrian G. Duplantier for the Loyola Law Review (41 Loyola Law Review 399) and can be accessed here:  Wynne Memoriam.

You must be logged in to post a comment.